• October


  • 3330
  • 0
Last chance to register for Hope Clubhouse of Southwest Florida’s Annual Mental Health Luncheon

Last chance to register for Hope Clubhouse of Southwest Florida’s Annual Mental Health Luncheon

Final registration opportunities are now available to attend Hope Clubhouse of Southwest Florida’s Annual Mental Health Luncheon taking place on Monday, Oct. 30 from 11 a.m.-1:30 p.m. at Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre, 1380 Colonial Blvd. in Fort Myers. For tickets and select remaining sponsorship opportunities, visit HopeClubhouse.org/events.

Event chair Christin Collins became an ardent advocate for mental health awareness upon learning of our dismal rankings in funding nationally and compared to the other counties across Florida. She enlisted prominent local attorney Sawyer Smith as keynote speaker for this special fundraiser for Hope Clubhouse of Southwest Florida.

Smith said, “Florida’s provision of Mental Health Services ranks 49th out of 50 states.  Together we can address this statewide failure, starting right here in our own community.”

Hope Clubhouse of Southwest Florida Executive Director James Wineinger will unveil the organization’s new “Faces of Hope” campaign at the luncheon.

One in five people in the United States of every age, ethnicity and gender experiences a mental illness in a given year. The “Faces of Hope” campaign will introduce the community to the many faces of mental illness, as well as uplifting stories of hope that have come from local resource, Hope Clubhouse. The campaign will feature Southwest Florida residents who manage ongoing mental health challenges daily.

Kathryne “Kappy” King serves as honorary chair of the Annual Mental Health Luncheon. She and husband John King received the inaugural Hands of Hope Award earlier this year in recognition of the couple’s generous contributions to Hope Clubhouse’s community of support for adults living with mental illness in Southwest Florida.

Hope Clubhouse’s 2017 Annual Mental Health Luncheon’s host committee also includes the following Southwest Florida community leaders: Kellie Burns, David Collins, Meghan Collins, Kelly Fayer, Dorothy Fitzgerald, Michelle Graham, Scott Kashman, Bill Martin, Dottie Pacharis, Cole Peacock, Carey Ralston, Connie Ramos-Williams, Dr. Omar Rieche, Sawyer Smith, Sandy Stilwell, Dawn Sullivan, Michael Sullivan, Debbie Toler, Boots Tolles and Scott White.

Annual Mental Health Luncheon sponsors include Title Sponsor State Farm Michael and Dawn Sullivan Agency, Scott White Advisors, Lee Health, The Kings, Pacharis Family, FineMark Bank, Broadway Palm, CONRIC PR & Marketing, Gulfshore Life, News-Press, Florida Community Bank, Law Office of Kelly Fayer, Siesta Pebble, Home-Tech, Gavin Ace Hardware and Sawyer Smith of Wilbur Smith Attorneys at Law. Sponsorship opportunities and tickets are available at HopeClubhouse.org/events/.


Your comment will be published within 24 hours.


Use our form to estimate the initial cost of renovation or installation.

Latest Posts
Most Viewed
Text Widget

Here is a text widget settings ipsum lore tora dolor sit amet velum. Maecenas est velum, gravida Vehicula Dolor

© Copyright 2020 Hope Clubhouse
Phone: 239.267.1777